Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Big plans, bright future

Member and Committee Information

The Council is composed of the following members.

Cllr Helen Atkinson (WW) Billingham West
Cllr Sonia Bailey (Lab)
(Education Support Panel Vice Chairman)
(Employee Appeals Panel Chairman)
(Governing Body Rep for Mandale Mill Primary School)
Mandale and Victoria
Cllr Paul Baker (IND) Newtown
Cllr Louise Baldock (Lab)
(People Select Committee Vice - Chairman)
Parkfield and Oxbridge
Cllr Chris Barlow (Lab)
(Audit Cttee Vice Chairman)
Billingham North
Cllr Jim Beall (Lab)
(Health and Well Being Board Chairman)
(Deputy Leader)
(Cabinet Member for Adult Services & Health)
(Governing Body Rep for Rosebrook Primary School)
(Standards (Parish & Ind Reps) Appt Panel Vice Chai)
Cllr Derrick Brown (Lab)
(Place Select Committee Vice - Chairman)
Stainsby Hill
Cllr Julia Cherrett (Lib-Dem) Bishopsgarth and Elm Tree
Cllr Carol Clark (Lab)
(Children & Young People Select Cttee Chairman)
Cllr Chris Clough (WW) Billingham West
Cllr Robert Cook (Lab)
(Members Advisory Panel Chairman)
(Standards (Parish & Ind Reps) Appt Panel Chairman)
(Leader of Council)
(Labour Group Leader)
(Governing Body Rep for Billingham South Community)
Norton South
Cllr Nigel Cooke (Lab)
(Cabinet Member fo Regeneration & Housing)
Hardwick and Salters Lane
Cllr Gillian Corr (IBIS)
(Governing Body Rep for Myton Park Primary School)
Ingleby Barwick East
Cllr Evaline Cunningham (Lab)
(Appeals & Complaints Committee - Vice Chair)
Billingham East
Cllr Ian Dalgarno (TIA) Village
Cllr Philip Dennis (IND) Eaglescliffe
Cllr Ken Dixon (IBIS) Ingleby Barwick West
Cllr Kevin Faulks (IBIS) Ingleby Barwick East
Cllr John Gardner (Con) Northern Parishes
Cllr Lisa Grainge (Lab)
(Adult Social Care and Health Select Cttee Chairman)
Bishopsgarth and Elm Tree
Cllr Lynn Hall (Con)
(Deputy Mayor)
Cllr Elsi Hampton (Con) Yarm
Cllr Tony Hampton (Con) Yarm
Cllr David Harrington (IBIS)
(Executive Scrutiny Cttee Chairman)
(IBIS Group Leader)
Ingleby Barwick West
Cllr Di Hewitt (Lab) Stockton Town Centre
Cllr Stefan Houghton (Con) Eaglescliffe
Cllr Barbara Inman (Lab)
(Children & Young People Select Cttee Vice Chairman)
(Education Support Panel Chairman)
Cllr Mohammed Javed (Lab) Parkfield and Oxbridge
Cllr Eileen Johnson (Lab)
(People Select Committee Vice - Chairman)
Norton South
Cllr Paul Kirton (Lab)
(Licensing Cttee Chairman)
Stockton Town Centre
Cllr Mrs Ann McCoy (Lab)
(Health and Well Being Board Vice Chairman)
(Cabinet Member for Children & Young People)
(Governing Body Rep for High Clarence Primary Schoo)
Billingham Central
Cllr Mick Moore (TIA) Village
Cllr Mrs Kathryn Nelson (Lab)
(Licensing Cttee Vice Chairman)
Norton North
Cllr Steve Nelson (Lab)
(Cabinet Member for Access, Communities & C Safety)
Norton North
Cllr Mrs Jean O'Donnell (Lab)
(People Select Committee Chairman)
Billingham South
Cllr Ross Patterson (IBIS) Ingleby Barwick West
Cllr Maurice Perry (Con) Fairfield
Cllr Lauriane Povey (Lab)
(Adult Social Care and Health Select Cttee V-Chair)
Billingham North
Cllr Stephen Richardson (Con) Grangefield
Cllr Paul Rowling (Lab)
(Employee Appeals Panel - Vice Chair)
Mandale and Victoria
Cllr Michael Smith (Lab)
(Cabinet Member for Environment & Transport)
Billingham South
Cllr Andrew Stephenson (IND) Western Parishes
Cllr Norma Stephenson O.B.E (Lab)
(Planning Cttee Chairman)
Hardwick and Salters Lane
Cllr Mick Stoker (Lab)
(Planning Cttee Vice Chairman)
(Governing Body Rep for Pentland Primary School)
Billingham East
Cllr Tracey Stott (Lab)
(Appeals & Complaints Committee - Vice Chair)
Mandale and Victoria
Cllr Marilyn Surtees (Lab) Newtown
Cllr Laura Tunney (Con) Eaglescliffe
Cllr Matthew Vickers (Con) Hartburn
Cllr Mrs Sylvia Walmsley (TIA)
(Executive Scrutiny Cttee Vice Chairman)
Stainsby Hill
Cllr Sally Ann Watson (Con) Ingleby Barwick East
Cllr Paul Weston (Lab) Billingham North
Cllr Julia Whitehill (Con) Yarm
Cllr David Wilburn (Lab)
(Appeals & Complaints Committee - Chairman)
(Crime and Disorder Committee Chairman)
Norton West
Cllr Norma Wilburn (Lab)
(Cabinet Member Arts Culture and Leisure)
(Governing Body Rep for The Glebe Primary School)
Norton West
Cllr Bill Woodhead MBE (Con) Fairfield
Cllr Barry Woodhouse (Lab)
(Audit Cttee Chairman)
Billingham Central

The political make up for the Council is currently

Labour (30 members)
Conservative (12 members)
Independent (3 members)
West Words (2 members)
Liberal-Democrat (1 member)

Can't find it

Can't find what you're looking for? Let us know and we'll do our best to point you in the right direction